State Senate District 18

State Senate District 18 is in Northeast Ohio to the east of Cleveland. It includes all of Portage county as well as portions of Lake and Geauga counties.  Portage county cities include Kent and Ravenna. The district includes the institutions of higher education Kent State University, Lakeland Community College, Hiram College,  and Northeast Ohio Medical University.

The portions of Lake county within the district include Kirtland, Mentor, Willoughby Hills, Concord, Kirtland Hills, Leroy, Madison, Painesville, Perry and Waite Hill.  The portions of Geauga county within the district include Auburn, Bainbridge, Burton, Chardon, Chester, Middlefield, Munson, Newbury, Parkman, Russell, South Russell, Hunting Valley, and Troy.